Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    don
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lovina
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 22, 2018

    Good stay close to airport

    The parking selection is not the best. But then again, it locates downtown. Parking is the one thing I would improve. Bathroom should have air inside so the mirror doesn’t fog easily when taking a shower.
    I’m happy with the service and bed was comfortable. Staff was great also. Good location, parking is not the best, but ok. Overall good place to stay that’s close to the airport. Location to the airport is good.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ingrid
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    September 22, 2018

    great location in little italy, al little oud with highway traffic.

    soft matrasses, good linens
    Cristian
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 13, 2018

    I couldn’t sleep , I didn’t sleep until I got to my other hotel which was 6 hours later ,

    They had no AC
    Nothing
    annie d.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 12, 2018

    It Ain't What It Used to Be......

    We were spoiled by the fact that we were at this facility when it first reopened. They had a wine and cheese hour so that guests could mingle wth each other. Now it seems they are catering in part to an overseas hostel clientele, and the lack of amenities reflects this.
    It's a pleasant facility. Our room was pretty nice. They served a complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. It has an outdoor patio that is charming. There is free parking if you can find a space.
    Jason
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeri Leonard
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2018
    Nothing; it was a great little hotel.
    The location is great, right in Little Italy. It's not a fancy hotel, but it has a lot of charm and personality. The rooms and public spaces were always clean, and the beds were comfortable.
    alessandra
    it

    Review Score

    3.3
    September 6, 2018
    For the price it was dirty, the staff was not helpful. Parking was not provided altough on the website it says otherwise. Breakfast was very poor. The pillow in the room was stained (photo attached)
    Position good
    Lori Gorynski
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018

    Friendly staff

    Great location. Walkable to many destinations. Beds were very comfortable.
    Javier
    mx

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 29, 2018

    Beat location & money value.

    In the shared room the climate is in the second part of it. It’s difficult for 1st room to get good air and difficult for all to be agree at which temperature set the climate.
    2 blocks away of India Street where Little Italy lies. Lot of bar and restaurants options. Walking distance for balboa park & San Diego Zoo (couple of blocks climbing).
    Ken
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 28, 2018

    Great boutique hotel

    Paolo
    it

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2018

    Nice place in San Diego

    N/A
    The hotel is located in Little Italy. The room is cool and clean. we easily parked the car on the street just outside the hotel
    Ken
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 16, 2018
    We loved the ambience.
    De Jong
    nl

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 19, 2018

    Bad smell and noisy

    The hotel has a bad penetrating smell. We could still smell it 3 days after in our luggage. Breakfast was very sober because they run out of supply due to Labor day and bad purchasing decisions. First day only yogurt and a croissant. We actually took the last yoghurts while it was 8 am. The day after only bagel and no yoghurts anymore. The room was very noisy. It looked like there was a machine above our room vibrating the whole night.
    Free parking
    Tamar
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 1, 2018
    Cozy hotel, nice staff and very close near the harbor.
    Joanna
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joyce
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 26, 2018

    Probably not again.

    Sink and shower tub drain was clogged the whole time I was there. Never fixed. People that are not so desirable in mixed dorm. I wasnt asked if it was mixed or not, I wasnt given a choice. I was told by the male working that I could grab something to eat in the morning since I left for work earlier than the time they opened the breakfast items. When I got to the lobby a RUDE work, I am thinking cleaning person, told me no that it wasnt open until 8 and walked off. But made toast for herself. Person behind desk opened the fridge so I could grab a yogurt and run. Other wise great place. Oh parking was a nightmare unless you parked right in front after 6pm. other streets had restrictions due to street sweeper days. Parking lot over night is $25. 3 blocks away. They do have a loading and unloading zone of about 3 spaces right in front. Dont miss them or you will have to wait for traffic and go straight or get on the freeway. State street is oneway the opposite direction you will want to go. Good luck.
    I thought it was renovated really nice. Great location to freeway, and Little Italy. Comfortable, clean.
Loading reviews...